Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Lightning Thief: Review

Summary: 12 year old Percy Jackson lives with his mom and stepdad in a small New York Apartment. When crazy things happen at school Grover and his mom take him to a camp for demigods which Percy didn’t know he was a demigod. Then on the hill to the camp a minotaur captures his mom. Percy learns that his father is Poseidon and Zeus is saying that percy stole his master bolt. Now Percy must go on a mission to save his mom and return the master bolt to Zeus which he does not have. 

My Opinion: I personally love this book! It is now my favorite book and yes that does mean it topped The Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins. But The Hunger Games movies are still my favorite. I have become so obsessed that I have told most of my friends that I am most likely going to Camp Half Bood! 😉 The writing was great and moved along nice but sped up when it needed to. 

Pro’s and Con’s: 

Pro: Everything!

Con: Nothing! 

Overall I would give this book a five out of five! 

 

Bye!

 

2 thoughts on “Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Lightning Thief: Review

Leave a Reply

